Join a Breakthrough Facebook Group

To go deeper in connecting with peers and sharing resources, we’ve created a Breakthrough Facebook Group.

What is Breakthrough?

Breakthrough is a resource designed to provide easy to use best practices and worship series so that GNJ congregations can re-tune their worship, spend less time preparing the details and focus on what really matters – preaching the gospel to make disciples of Christ for the transformation of the world.

The Breakthrough Journal is a guide to be used in coordination with a set of five worship series designed for GNJ congregations. You will find all the liturgies you need for your bulletin, creative graphics and videos, song and hymn suggestions, sermon starter materials and more. They’re all free, and everything is adaptable.

Take and use what works. Rewrite or skip what doesn’t. The goal is to save pastors 10 hours each week to prepare the sermon and lead the congregation. The goal is for leaders in churches to continue to learn, grow, and serve well. As pastors and church leaders partner together to do God’s work: the breakthrough will come.

Check out the GNJ Guide to Best Practices for Worship. A Companion to the GNJ Sermon Series |Download guide here.

Breakthrough Resources

April 27, 2021 | Preaching Justice Workshop

Share Breakthrough with Congregational Leaders

Breakthrough is designed to be used by all congregational leaders. We encourage you to share with your team.

  • You can access a pdf version of the journal to email to your leaders.
  • Click here to order up to five copies that we will mail to you free of charge.
  • Click here to enter the names of your congregational leaders and will resource your team directly.

Thank you to our contributing writers:

Geralda Aldajuste

John Inverso Yeika Huertas Roman
Mary Allen Todd Lattig Richard Romero

Guillermo Javier Barroso

Ben Lee Mark Schol
Steven Bechtold James Lee Luana Cook Scott
Jana Purkis Brash Sarah Borgstrom Lee Josh Shuster
Jessica Brooks Onay Lopez Shelley Smith
Jessica Campbell Gabbi Martone

Dianna Stone

Jonathan Campbell Ninabeth Metcalf Nova Villa Vitug-Thomas

Elouise Hill-Challenger

Dale Min Dave Tillisch
Chuck Coblentz Latasha Milton Waleska Trinidad

Tim Conaway

Heather Mistretta Tiffany Travia
Kim Crutchfield Antoinette Moss Nicole Troast

Rachel Callender

Tiffany Murphy Marissa van der Valk
Deb De Vos Enger Muteteke Kelly Vazquez
Keith Dickens

Sooah Na

Jennifer Williams

Amanda Rohrs-Dodge Juel Nelson Ashley Wilson
Brendan Galvin

Larry Oksten

Lan Wilson
Alicia Grey

Miso Park

Emily Wilton
Myungsun Han Sam Park

JiSun Yang

Ronell Howard Alison Vanbuskirk Philip Gina Yeske
Yoseb Jeon Rachael Phelps Terri Pagani

Catherine Jordan-Latham

Tricia Piazza

Shawn Callender Hogan
Joseph Jueng Jacki Pillot Chris Heckert
Michael Reed Anson Wilson Jisun Nam
Timothy Conaway Brian Roberts McWilliam Colon
Lynn Mears Laura Steele Kate Hillis
Nathan Addo-Nartey Jason Rios-Ramos Cristine Pasterchick


For more information, contact: