2015 Retirements

The United Methodist Church of Greater New Jersey is blessed to have received the service of the clergy listed below who are retiring in 2015. Unless otherwise noted, their service records include years they were appointed in the Southern New Jersey, Northern New Jersey and Greater New Jersey Conferences. In all, the combined service of these retirees adds to more than 750 years.

Kathryn Avery from 1977: Trenton St. Paul, South Amboy, Lakewood Christ, Hightstown, Springfield Emanuel

Frances Ballinger from 1984: West Berlin, Pine Hill, Bridgeport, Centre Square, Mt. Ephraim First, Batsto Pleasant Mills, Egg Harbor Lower Bank, Egg Harbor City Green Bank, Nesco New Columbia, Groveville, Allentown

Frederick Boyle from 1998: Rockaway Valley, Millbrook, Titusville, Nyack, N.Y. St Paul’s, Linden, West Long Branch Old First

Grant M. Buttermore Jr from 1984: Newton; Director of Christian Outreach Project, Conference Council on Ministries; Midvale; Regional Director Applachia Service Project; Tuckerton First; Tuckerton First

Dong Chan (Paul) Chang from 1978: Monmouth Korean, Red Bank; Professor, Methodist Theological Seminary, Seoul, Korea; Ft. Lee; Bethany Wayne

Robert E. Costello from 1963: New Brooklyn, Sicklerville, West Creek, Warren Grove, Millville Mt. Pleasant, Paulsboro St. Paul’s, Somers Point Bethany and Bethel, Educational Opportunities Inc., Alpha Ministries Inc., Edison New Dover, Conference Coordinator of Stewardship Ed. & Development, Gateway North District Superintendent, Gateway South District Superintendent, Haddonfield

Richard DeRick from 2005: Lakehurst

Raymond Du Bois from 1967: New York Conference; Chaplain, Garden State Youth Correctional Facility, Yardville; Chaplain, Carrier Clinic, Belle Mead; Manasquan

Mark H. Earl from 1980: Linwood, Rancocas, Masonville, Seaville, Hillsdale, Burlington Broad St., Lakewood Christ, Missionary in Lakewood Area

Thomas J. Gilchrist from 1992: Willow Grove, Carneys Point First, Deepwater

Betty A. Horne from 2001: Newark Trinity, East Orange Park Ave. St. John’s, Linden, Paterson Christ

Clint Hudnall Jr. from 2002: Camden Fairview Village, Woodlynne Marshall Memorial, Haines Neck

Marilyn Pote Hutton from 1998: Chaplain, Rowan University; Mantua; Glassboro First; Assistant Supervisor Chaplaincy Services, Ancora Psychiatric Hospital; Glassboro First, Assoc. and Chaplain Ancora Psychiatric Hospital

Alfred Jaeger from 2006: Wantage, Augusta, Frankford Plains

Sherrie Dobbs Johnson from 1990: Ridgefield Park; Director, Wesley Foundation, Rutgers; Newark Trinity; Associate Conference Council Director; Council Director; Northern Shore District Superintendent; General Evangelist and Assistant Dean, New Brunswick Theological Seminary; New York Annual Conference; West Belmar; Belmar First; Director, African American Heritage Center, Drew University; Englewood: Galilee

Walter Kellen, Jr. from 1995: Cedarville, Salem Broadway, Bridgeton Friendship Finley

Don Knott from 1977: Wyoming Conference, Beverly, Gibbsboro, Woodruff, Bridgeton Trinity, Vineland South, Delanco Dobbins Memorial

E. Richard Knox from 1974: Maplewood Morrow Memorial, Roseland, Nutley Vincent, Chatham, Newfoundland

Hee Moon Lee from 1989: Eastern Seaboard, Edison Korean, Lyndhurst, North Bergen, Jersey City Church of the Covenant, Kearny Calvary, Woodbridge, South Amboy Trinity

Rozellia Matthews from 1995: Camden Broadway, Asbury Park Ballard, Burlington St. Mary Street, Beverly, Pleasantville Salem

William Moore from 2004: North Bergen: Trinity

Carlos Nolasco from 2004: Jersey City Lafayette in 2004.

Shelley K. Potter-Abrahamsen from 1992: Hedding, Cherry Hill St. Andrew’s, Howell Church of the Master, Neptune Hamilton

Barbara A. Rambach from 1989: Forked River, Red Bank, Manasquan, Maplewood Morrow Memorial, Raritan Valley District Superintendent, Bound Brook

Jerry D. Ruff from 1972: East Ohio Conference, Sea Isle City, Sea Isle Parish, Sicklerville, Sharptown

William Spangler from 1991: Glen Gardner, Neshanic, Mt. Zion, Phillipsburg Wesley

Cynthia M. Taylor from 2001: Glassboro First, Williamstown Downer, Mantua Twp. Barnsboro, Sewell Mt. Zion

Rina L. Terry from 1995: Asbury Park Ballard, Oceanport, Supervisor of Religious Services at Bayside State Prison, Cape May, Trenton Turning Point, Wayside, Avon, Cape May

Annmarie Yeo from 1982: Teabo, Mount Horeb

Nancy Lee Vonderhorst from 1998: Pond Eddy, Barryville

Gregory B. Young from 1978: Red Bank, Pennsauken, Willingboro St. Paul, Princeton, New Brunswick